Wearing gloves is important when performing any type of vascular ultrasound exams. Yesterday evening, I had some sort of blister on my left index finger and it was irritating me. I figured it was a bug bite or something along those lines, I put some corticoid cream which helped relieve the irritation and within an hour it had disappeared.  
I found this interesting article that I wanted to share on why we should wear gloves ALL the time. Wearing gloves is a must when coming in any kind of contact with patients. As vascular sonographers we must be aware of this..


http://www.dermbytes.com/another-reason-to-wear-gloves-herpes/
Manny
11/18/2011 10:02:48 pm

Yes...I wear gloves to protect my soft, gentle, beautiful hands.

Reply
Mark
11/30/2011 11:44:51 am

Whoa! Looks like I'll be wearing gloves everywhere I go now. Keep the posts coming Michelle! Great job

Reply
Michelle Garcia
12/1/2011 10:20:47 am

Thanks guys! I will update my blog weekly (for the most part) so keep checking it periodically :)
Let me know if you have any questions!

Reply
3/22/2012 07:52:05 am

will return soon

Reply

Thank you for information

Reply
7/10/2012 02:27:22 am

Chaga mushroom coffee been lately brought to lots of everything about merely because of the Ukrainian post author Alexandr Solzhenitsyn by it�s new �Cancer Ward� in which traditional qualities is normally cured of a tumors on the assist consume. Siberian Chaga

Reply
9/24/2012 09:17:06 am

good post

Reply
9/28/2012 06:01:29 am

will come back soon

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I want to reach out to all students and any individual who is interested in the vascular ultrasound field.  Contributing my opinion and experience as a student I can bring awareness so existing or perspective students can benefit from what I have learned. Having the opportunity to voice my experience as a student may help improve challenges that many students go through while becoming a vascular sonographer. Becoming an expert in my field is my passion.


    Archives

    April 2012
    February 2012
    January 2012
    December 2011
    November 2011
    October 2011
    September 2011

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed